Español

What is the difference between a group created by a user and a company group?

27 views 15th April 2016 20th July 2016 0

Each Prot-On user can create individual groups to ease file permission management. The administrators of a Prot-On domain can create groups to be used by certain users, they will decide about the visibility of the group, who can use the group for permission management, between two alternatives:

– Group is visible to all users in the domain
– Group is visible only for group members

The administrator can also name other users as administrators of the group.

Groups

Was this helpful?

Leave A Comment

*
*


Support